Coffee, My New Best Friend!

E-how has this to say about coffee and how it affects focus

Currently, there is not enough research to suggest that coffee aids in concentration. Caffeine may certainly induce alertness in individuals, which may also increase responsiveness on tests, according to the Sleep and Disorders Research Center. Increasing concentration, however, does not seem to be correlated with coffee consumption.

I have a tendency to get lost in my house sometimes. I have so many things to do what with cleaning and school and blogging and TV shows to watch, but sometimes I sit or pace in my house and cannot focus on a single one.

Today I had several projects due and was very far behind because of this problem. I figured it was going to be a late night of pacing, sighing, and general procrastination like usual but I decided to grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks before starting on my lack of attention to the important things in life. After I drank that coffee, it’s like I hyper focused my life! I cleaned almost the whole house, finished all my projects, and planned the next couple of days so that I don’t fall behind as well. I even had time to eat a midnight snack and watch some TV. Of course, I had some trouble falling asleep, but even today I still feel pretty on the ball.

There may not be research to prove it, but I’m officially a convert and a coffee machine is going to be the newest addition to my wonderful home so won’t even gave to leave the confines of my house to get a cup!

Leave a Reply

